Embarking on a Fitness Journey… Help

Alright, so I’ll be honest.

I’m trying to figure my way around a fitness plan while on a vegan diet and I’m scared. Not that I’m genuinely afraid of it but I’m having the typical concerns such as how to be able to work out regularly but still give myself enough energy so I’m not in a constant burn out.

I think the hardest thing I’ve encountered throughout my diet is wondering if I’ve been eating enough or am if I’m lacking anything essential. And that’s just while I’m living my day to day life.

Adding in a stable workout into the mix makes it a bit more difficult.

My goal all in all is to build some strength and improve my running. For now I’ve planned on having two leg days, two arm days, two full cardio (running) days, and one full body day. And the workouts can either be for 30 minutes up to an hour, depending on what I’m doing.

What I’m generally hoping to do for my meals is have a good combination of fruits, veggies, starches, and legumes. Though they’re listed here as general ideas, I plan to switch up the ingredients so it’s more diverse.

Breakfast: Grains with fruit (oatmeal, mg toast, granola) and a fruit smoothie

Lunch: Tofu Sandwich with greens and tomatoes / Spinach salad with a side of fruit / Roasted vegetables with sweet potatoes or beans

Dinner: Veggies with hummus / Spinach salad / Roasted vegetables with sweet potatoes or beans

For a snack in between, I’d have some mixed nuts or fruit here and there. For my pre-workout snack, I’d have a chocolate peanut butter banana smoothie with protein powder.

My biggest concern with eating is that I’m often  busy so my eating schedule gets messed up or I’m just not hungry and only have 2 meals. So therefor, I don’t know if I’m getting enough of what I need.

If there are any vegans out here in the world who have some advice, please hit me up or comment on this! I would really appreciate it and you would be a life saver ❤

With much love,

Irina

Leave a Reply

