The Best Vegan Belgian Waffles

Alright, so of course the first baking item for me to try to make vegan would be waffles. It’s basically essential for me to have these and luckily, I have found a way!

I pulled this recipe off the internet since it had great reviews and decided to try it out.

I’m not going to lie, the first time I made these, I just kind of mixed all the wet ingredients together and all the dry ingredients together without reading the directions and went from there. Once I looked back, I realized that certain things had to be combined prior to. Even though I didn’t do that, it still turned out alright, I just had to add a bit more flour since the mixture was very runny.

Since I’m a rebel and I skipped all the important parts the first time, I told myself I have to make it again with justice. I actually read and followed the directions as one should. It came out wonderful! The mixture had enough consistency without me having to add anything.

The thing I love about the recipe is that the waffle holds well together but is still very light and fluffy. You also get a waffle that doesn’t sit heavily in the stomach (and I tend to eat 2 at a time).

I’ve tried these with the typical vegan butter (Earth Balance, baby!) and syrup as well as a fruity version with strawberries and blueberries. You can mix it up just as everything else. Bonus tip: If you open your waffle maker and close it after it’s ready to be taken out, you can get a bit of a crisp around the edges.

I definitely recommend for you guys to try this. It was relatively easy to make despite the mini combo mixes for the wet ingredients. I will try out more waffle recipes in the future and let you know which is best.

Here is the link below:

http://mycaliforniaroots.com/vegan-belgian-waffles-recipe/

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

